Tips
Feb 15, 2021 11:29
This content is machine-translated.
I was a member until last year and am considering registering again.
I have a question: Is my previous data still on file?
The reason I ask is that I would like my re-registered profile to be hidden from the male member who sent me an offer last time.
I would appreciate your reply.
2 answers
🏅 あなたの味方
お役に立てれば幸いです。
Age: Private
👨 Male
Universe staff
Maezawa from the president’s office here.
Thank you for your question.
We delete photos and similar information when someone leaves, so those are no longer on file. However, the member number and some other information are retained. This is to prevent people who were forcibly banned from registering again, and we only retain information that is permitted under Japan’s Act on the Protection of Personal Information.
So it is possible to hide the man you previously received an offer from, but because the system was replaced a year ago, there is a possibility that he could still appear.
(I don’t think it would happen under normal circumstances, though.)
If possible, it would be more reliable if you could tell the staff the club name you remember—even if only vaguely, such as “I think it was this person.”
Also, when you register again, they will probably suggest using the same club name as before.
(The staff will likely bring it up.)
In that case, explain the situation clearly and ask the staff something like, “I don’t want the man from last time to find out. Could you let me change my club name?” That would probably be best.
👨 Male
Universe member
I’m male member だて◎ゆめ.
> I’d like the male members who contacted me last time to hide my re-registered profile.
It should be possible to hide it, and I believe some people do that.