Tips May 26, 2021 13:41

Hello!

This content is machine-translated.
If I decide to cancel my membership, how long after submitting the request will it take for my registered personal information to be deleted? Will all my personal information, including my email address and LINE contact, also be properly deleted? Thank you.
👤 Asked by Guest 👤GenderNot stated 🎂 Not stated 👑 Not stated
💗 Likes 0 👁️ Views 50 💬 Answers 2
🔖 ID DXpAQ-00000 🎯 Looking for answers from Anyone

1 answers

前澤(スタッフ)
前澤(スタッフ) Male Column Send a reverse offer to this responder
🏅 あなたの味方
お役に立てれば幸いです。
Age: Private 👨 Male Universe staff
Maezawa from the CEO’s office here. When you close your account, we handle your information in accordance with Japan’s Act on the Protection of Personal Information. As a result, we retain information that the law doesn’t require us to delete. There are also certain records we need to keep for operational reasons. That said, since everything is handled in compliance with the law, I don’t believe this should generally cause you any disadvantage. As for LINE, due to how the app works, we can’t delete it from our end. However, if you block the account, I believe the result is essentially the same.
(3 replies left)