Tips Oct 13, 2024 20:49

Regarding the handling of personal information after cancellation

This content is machine-translated.
I’m a former female member who left the club more than three years ago. Are the personal details, photos, and videos I submitted still being stored? I saw a response saying that they are retained for a while in case any issues arise, but if there haven’t been any problems for such a long time, would it be possible to have them deleted completely?
👤 Asked by Guest 👩GenderFemale 🎂 Not stated 👑 Not stated
💗 Likes 0 👁️ Views 178 💬 Answers 4
🔖 ID XbP!T-00000 🎯 Looking for answers from 代表者 スタッフ バックオフィス

2 answers

前澤(スタッフ)
前澤(スタッフ) Male Column Send a reverse offer to this responder
🏅 あなたの味方
お役に立てれば幸いです。
Age: Private 👨 Male Universe staff
Photos and videos are set up to be removed from the system as soon as you withdraw your membership, and they will no longer be visible to staff either. So, for all practical purposes, they are in the same state as deleted. Personal information is also handled in accordance with the law, putting it in the same state as deleted. However, some information is retained so that we can tell you were previously registered if you sign up again. I believe this is information that is legally permitted to be retained. You may be wondering, “What do you mean by ‘the same state’?” For example, do you know what happens at the operating-system level when you delete data from a computer’s storage? For someone who understands that process, deleting a photo on a Windows PC and then emptying the Recycle Bin is what I would consider “the same state as deleted.” Whether you consider that data deleted or not—or, more specifically, whether it has actually been deleted—ultimately depends on the company behind the operating system you use. If you use a Windows PC, why not ask Microsoft? That’s what it comes down to. By the way, why are you posting this in the Q&A box? I would think it would be better to contact the company directly.
(3 replies left)
紙ひこうき
🏅 倶楽部女性のご主人様に潤いを!
Mパパ、永遠の交際継続中! B1タイプ〜A寄りパパです! 会う度大人は嫌と感じる方………ご相談ください。
Age: Private 👨 Male Universe member
When re-registering, they’ll presumably need to verify that it’s really you, so they have no choice but to retain that information. It seems like it can’t be deleted until nearly 100 years have passed.
(3 replies left)