Tips Feb 7, 2024 13:07

I haven’t seen any posts confirming that videos or photos taken of us will definitely be deleted after we leave the service.

This content is machine-translated.
Even after closing my account, am I still at risk of being identified? Doesn’t this concern anyone else?
👤 Asked by Guest 👩GenderFemale 🎂 Not stated 👑 Universe female member
💗 Likes 0 👁️ Views 139 💬 Answers 2
🔖 ID lvO_n-00000 🎯 Looking for answers from Company representative Staff Female members

1 answers

カズ
Age: Private 👨 Male Universe member
This is a follow-up to your previous questions: https://universe-club.jp/help/questions/view/16462 https://universe-club.jp/help/questions/view/16465 There’s no guarantee that every question will receive an answer. Please read the “Terms of Use”: https://universe-club.jp/help/promiss/ Also, it’s rare for staff to respond directly. As I mentioned last time, if you’re worried, you should contact your branch right away, tell them you want to cancel your membership, and ask about having your information deleted. I honestly don’t understand why you keep posting rambling questions here instead of simply requesting cancellation immediately. Are you trying to harass them? Besides, with over 7,000 female members, the club has absolutely no reason to show male members photos of women who have already left. Apparently, 658 women joined in December alone last year. More than 20 new women register every day, yet do you really think you’re so special that they would go out of their way to dig up your photo? Whether you’re worried about this or not is something you should have considered before registering.
(3 replies left)